Frequent question: How do I get rid of shared media on messenger?

How do I delete shared photos and videos on Messenger?

About this article

  1. Open Facebook Messenger.
  2. Tap a conversation.
  3. Tap and hold a photo.
  4. Tap Delete.
  5. Tap Delete when prompted.

How do you delete sent media on Messenger?

From Chats , open a conversation. Tap and hold the message or photo you’d like to delete. Tap Remove, and then tap Remove for You. Tap Remove.

What is shared media on Messenger?

When someone shares a photo or video on a chat, Messenger saves it on the conversation automatically. In this way, any of the participants can check them in the future. Here’s our guide on how to view shared media on Messenger.

How long do shared photos stay on Messenger?

Each photo or video you share to your story is available in the Stories section on Facebook and the Messenger app for 24 hours.

INTERESTING:  Question: How does ethereum prevent double spending?

How do I delete a shared video on Facebook?

How do I delete a video I posted on Facebook?

  1. Go to the video you want to delete.
  2. Tap in the top right.
  3. Select Delete Photo.
  4. Tap Delete to confirm.

How do I delete shared photos from my Iphone?

To delete or unsubscribe from shared albums

  1. Open the Photos app.
  2. Tap on “Shared”
  3. Tap on “Edit”
  4. Tap on the “no entry” sign (⛔️)
  5. Tap on “Delete” for shared albums with from you.
  6. Tap on “Unsubscribe” for shared albums from someone else.
  7. Tap on “Done”

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?

To permanently delete Messenger messages, you need to use the “Unsend” option. The “Unsend” option will delete your message from both sides. In other words, unsending a message on Messenger will permanently delete your message from your side and the receiver’s side. There isn’t another way for it.

Why can’t I delete messages on messenger?

Any kind of message can be removed within 10 minutes of being sent: text, group chats, photos, videos, links. Users can only delete messages they sent. … We need to make sure people aren’t sending you bad messages and then removing them because if you report them and the messages aren’t there, we can’t do anything.”

How do I delete a photo sent in Facebook Messenger for both the receiver and the sender?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.
INTERESTING:  Frequent question: What does USO ETF consist of?

How do you find shared media on Messenger?

You can view all photos that have been shared in a Messenger chat. From Chats, open a conversation. Tap the name at the top of the chat. Tap View Photos & Videos.

How do I find shared media on Messenger?

Shared media can be seen in the Discover section of Messenger, which is accessed by selecting the icon on the lower right of the screen in the app. From that screen, you will see a list of content providers who can be added to your Messenger service.

How do you delete photos from Messenger on iPhone?

Launch the Messages app on your iPhone or iPad. Open the message thread you’d like to delete pictures or videos from. Tap on the Details button in the top right. Tap and hold on an image or video you’d like to delete under the Attachments section.

How do you delete all photos from Messenger?

Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.

How do you undo remove for you in messenger?

Restore Deleted Messages via Facebook Messenger on Android

Click on the search bar to search the conversation that you previously archived. Once you find the conversation, simply select it and press Unarchive Message option to unarchive it.

How do you delete shared photos on Facebook Timeline?

Go to the post on your Page’s timeline. Tap in the top right. Tap Delete Post then tap Delete.

INTERESTING:  What time is the best time to trade forex?