How do I see my shares on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap below your profile picture, then tap Activity Log. Scroll down and tap the content you’d like to review (example: Tap Manage Your Posts to review things like photos, videos, text and status updates you’ve shared on Facebook).

How can I see all my shares on Facebook?

It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.

Why can’t I see my shares on Facebook?

What do I do if it only shows the number of shares on Facebook when I want to see the names? … This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.

INTERESTING:  Do all ETFs have expense ratios?

How can I see who shared my post on Facebook Android?

So, in order to check who shared your post on Facebook, look above the “share” feature. You will here get the update of how many people shared your post on Facebook. STEP 3: To see the name of a person who shared your article, just click the “share” and you will be able to see the person’s name.

What happens when you share a post on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

How do I turn off share on Facebook?

How to Block Share on Facebook

  1. Sign in to your Facebook account, go to the “Account” menu and select “Privacy Settings.” …
  2. Go to the “Sharing on Facebook” section and click the “Customize Settings” link near the bottom.
  3. Go to the “Things Others Share” section and edit the settings you want to change.

Can I delete a post I shared on Facebook?

Below Your Pages, tap your page. Go to the post on your Page’s timeline. Tap in the top right. Tap Delete Post then tap Delete.

Can someone see if I share their Facebook post?

Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. … Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.

INTERESTING:  Can I buy Bitcoin on Blockchain without verification?

How do you share on Facebook?

Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options:

  1. Share Now.
  2. Write Post. Post. To share to a friend’s timeline, tap Share to Facebook and select Friend’s Timeline. Type your friend’s name, then tap Post. audience selector.
  3. Send as Message. Send.
  4. Share in a Group. Post.
  5. Share to a Page. Post.

Why would someone share my profile picture on Facebook?

Your current profile picture and cover photo are public, so they can be seen by anyone on or off Facebook. … A thumbnail version of your profile picture will appear next to your name in different places throughout Facebook. This helps friends identify your posts and comments on Facebook.

What’s the difference between post and share on Facebook?

If you post a photo, people can see it, but you may want specific people to see it, in which case you can share it with them specifically. Sharing is done to a select group such as family, co-workers and friends, but posting is a straight broadcast to everyone in the world that cares to look.

How do I change my share settings on Facebook?

How to allow people to share your post on Facebook on a mobile device

  1. Find the post you want to make shareable and tap the three dots in the upper right corner. …
  2. In the pop-up menu, tap “Edit Privacy.” …
  3. In the “Privacy” menu, tap the checkbox next to “Public,” then tap “Done” in the upper right corner of the screen.

What’s the difference between send and share on Facebook?

While the Like button allows users to share content with all of their friends, the Send button permits sending to a select group and, thus, is a more private form of sharing.

INTERESTING:  You asked: Is AMEX part of NYSE?