You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.
How do I delete someone’s post?
Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post and tap in the top right corner. Choose Hide from profile or Delete post. Delete Post: Removes the post from Facebook entirely.
Position the mouse cursor to the right of the name of the Facebook friend in the post. An “X” appears to the right of the cursor. Click the “X,” then the “Remove Post” link.
When you delete a post does the other person know?
No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.
Can someone delete a Facebook post?
When you post something on another user’s Wall, she has the right to remove it. Because she owns the profile on which the post was created, Facebook affords her to right to choose whether or not it remains, even though she did not create the content.
Can I delete others comments on Facebook?
You can’t delete someone else’s comment on someone else’s post, and you can’t delete someone else’s post on their own wall or someone else’s wall. You can delete a comment posted by someone in a Facebook Group or Page that you manage. The process is identical to deleting someone’s comment on your personal wall.
Yes, if you delete the original posts, all its shares will be deleted as well.
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.
Can I delete my post on Facebook immediately after I post it so that others won’t see it?
No, not at all. Once you delete the post from Facebook, it’s gone. If you are talking about photos then Facebook does not guarantee the removal of the photo from the internet. When you delete any post from Facebook, what happens is that Facebook deletes it’s story and any mention of it from the entire website.
Does Facebook notify if you delete a post?
Q&A: Will my friend be notified that I posted on her Facebook Timeline and then deleted it? … If your friend logs into her Facebook account after you delete the post she will never know you posted it because the original notification of the post was removed when you deleted the post.
When you remove a post from Facebook Do your friends still see it?
If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete the comments?
As long as the user shares via the action link all subsequent shares will be deleted if the original is deleted. But if the user manually copies it or saves a photo then re-uploads then no.