Your question: Does Apple Family Sharing work both ways?

Each family member can only be in one family group at a time. You’re also only allowed to switch to a different family group twice per year. There is also an option for setting up an Apple ID for a child under the age of 13, allowing them to be a part of your Family Sharing group.

Can I be in 2 Apple Family Sharing?

No. You can only belong to one family group. In order to create or join another, you would need to first leave your current family group, and you can only switch family groups once per year.

Can family members see my iCloud photos?

Everyone’s personal files and preferences stay private

When you share iCloud+, family members can’t see each others’ photos, files, or documents. And when you share other subscriptions like Apple Music, Apple Fitness+, or Apple TV+, each person sees their own preferences and recommendations — not the whole family’s.

Is Apple Family Sharing worth it?

If you have an Apple Music family sharing account, you can turn that on. … If you enable this, everyone in your Family (except restricted Child accounts) can share all the movies, TV shows, books, and music you purchased on iTunes, and even most of your paid-for apps (but not in-app purchases). It’s a great benefit.

INTERESTING:  What is XOM dividend payout ratio?

How often can you change Apple family?

You can change the Apple ID that you use to share with your Family Sharing group once every 90 days.

How many adults can be on Apple Family Sharing?

With Family Sharing, you and up to five other family members can share subscriptions to Apple services like Apple Music, Apple TV+, iCloud+, Apple Fitness+, Apple News+ and Apple Arcade.

Can Apple family see my messages?

Answer: A: Family Sharing does not share messages, contacts, or other private info. Only Purchased iTems and the Apple Music membership.

Can two Apple IDs share photos?

Only the Shared Photo Stream can be shared with other multiple Apple IDs or even other people with a web address. It can not be setup like the main stream to automatically populate with the new photos in Camera Roll. Only the photos you add to it will be shared with the Apple IDs you choose.

Can Family Sharing see my apps?

You have to first switch on Family Sharing by inviting each member of your family to the system. Once you have, though, they can see every app you’ve ever bought. … On your iPhone, go into the App Store and choose Updates.

Will I lose my music if I switch Family Sharing?

You can leave or be removed from a Family Sharing group at any time. Once you are no longer part of that group, you lose access to any apps, moves, music, books and services purchased by another family member.

What is included in Apple Family Sharing?

Family Sharing lets you and up to five other family members share access to amazing Apple services like Apple Music, Apple TV+, Apple News+, Apple Arcade, and Apple Card. Your group can also share iTunes, Apple Books, and App Store purchases, an iCloud storage plan, and a family photo album.

INTERESTING:  What does no cost share mean in health insurance?

What happens if I turn off family purchase sharing?

If you’re the family organizer and you don’t want to share a payment method with your family, turn off purchase sharing. When purchase sharing is turned off, you can continue to share subscriptions like Apple TV+ and Apple Arcade. * Learn how purchases are billed if a family member has Apple ID balance.

Can Family Sharing have 2 organizers?

Can you have two organizers in an Apple Family Sharing group? No, but the family organizer of each group can enable Ask to Buy for the kids, and designate a second parent or guardian to approve kids’ Apple purchases.

Why can’t I leave Family Sharing?

Children under the age of 13 cannot be removed from a Family group; they can only be transferred to a different Family group. If the Family Organizer stops sharing or leaves the group, the Family group will be disbanded.

Why can’t I remove someone from Family Sharing?

When you add a child under 13 to Family Sharing, you can’t delete them, but you can transfer them to another Family Sharing group. To do that, the organizer of another Family Sharing group needs to invite the child to join their group.