You asked: Can you only share public posts on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post you want to edit. Tap in the top right of the post and select Edit Privacy. Select a new audience from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me).

Does a Facebook post have to be public to be shareable?

In order to make a post shareable for everyone, you will have to change the post audience to Public. If you don’t want a specific person to engage with you on the platform, you can choose to block someone on Facebook instead.

What is the difference between share and share public on Facebook?

The audience selector lets you choose a specific audience when posting. Your options may include: Public: When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. … If anyone else is tagged in a post, then the audience expands to also include the tagged person and their friends.

INTERESTING:  How do you choose a shareholder?

Why can’t I share a friend’s post on Facebook?

Rick’s answer: Your friends are right, Billie. Facebook no longer displays the “Share” button on posts that have their privacy levels set to “Friends”. Unfortunately, there’s no way to force the “Share” button to appear on posts that you mark as “Friends. That’s just the way it is now.

How do I change my share settings on Facebook?

How to allow people to share your post on Facebook on a mobile device

  1. Find the post you want to make shareable and tap the three dots in the upper right corner. …
  2. In the pop-up menu, tap “Edit Privacy.” …
  3. In the “Privacy” menu, tap the checkbox next to “Public,” then tap “Done” in the upper right corner of the screen.

How do you make a Facebook post public?

Navigate to your Facebook post you want to make public, and then click the “Privacy” drop-down displayed beneath your name on that post. A menu is displayed. Click to select “Public” in that menu.

How do you post on Facebook so only certain friends can see?

How do you do it?

  1. Step 1 – Type your status update as normal. …
  2. Step 2 – Select the ‘custom’ option from the pull-down menu. …
  3. Step 3 – Once you have selected ‘specific people and lists’ start typing in the names of individuals you’d like to see the post.

How do I make all my Facebook posts only?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post you want to edit. Tap in the top right of the post, then tap Change Audience. Select who can see the post from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me).

INTERESTING:  Is Hyperledger fabric a Blockchain?

How do I make Facebook posts only me?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post you want to edit. Tap in the top right of the post and select Edit Privacy. Select a new audience from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me).

Why can’t friends share my post?

You can change privacy settings on an individual post that you want to make shareable by clicking the “Privacy” icon next to the post time stamp and selecting either “Friends” or “Public.” Select “Friends” if you want friends to be able to share the post or select “Public” if you want anyone to be able to see the post.

How do I stop my posts being shared on Facebook 2020?

How to Block Share on Facebook

  1. Sign in to your Facebook account, go to the “Account” menu and select “Privacy Settings.” …
  2. Go to the “Sharing on Facebook” section and click the “Customize Settings” link near the bottom.
  3. Go to the “Things Others Share” section and edit the settings you want to change.

What is the difference between share now and share to News Feed?

Share now (Friends): Immediately shares the post to your timeline without adding any text. Share to News Feed: Opens the post in a new window, allows you to add additional text to your message.

How do I turn off share?

Stop sharing a file

  1. Open the homescreen for Google Drive, Google Docs, Google Sheets, or Google Slides.
  2. Select a file or folder.
  3. Tap Share or Share .
  4. Find the person you want to stop sharing with.
  5. To the right of their name, tap the Down arrow. Remove.
  6. To save changes, tap Save.
INTERESTING:  What should I invest in Germany?