What happens if I remove a file shared with me Google Drive?

If you delete a file that was shared with you, they are not sent a notice that you removed it. Perhaps see this help topic, Delete and restore files in Google Drive. Also note that if you delete a file shared with you, it just removes it from your drive and has no effect on anyone else’s drive.

What happens if I delete a shared file from Google Drive?

If you delete a folder that you shared with others& you and others will lose access to it. This is because you own it and deleted it as the owner. … ANSWER: Nothing will happen if someone deletes a folder you shared with them.

Can you delete shared with me files on Google Drive?

Remove files or folders that people have shared with you

Go to drive.google.com. On the left, click Shared with me. Right click the file you want to remove. Click Remove.

Can you delete files from shared with me?

You may delete a file or folder from the shared with me section. It will not remove the file or folder for anyone else.

What happens if I delete a shared folder?

Deleting a shared folder removes it from your devices, but doesn’t remove it from the owner’s or other participants’ devices. You can access the file or folder again by clicking the original link that the owner shared, unless the owner stopped sharing the file or folder.

INTERESTING:  How do I invest in the Upstox app?

Does removing a file from Google Drive delete it?

Between Google Drive and your computer, any files you delete in one place will be deleted everywhere.

Does shared with me count towards storage?

The short answer is no. The files and folders that are shared with you are not counted against your Google storage quota. … Shared files are stored in your collaborators’ Drives and do not take up space in your account.

How does Google Drive shared with me work?

Shared with Me shows files and folders that you do not own, but that have been shared with you. You may have permission to view them, comment on them, or edit them. By clicking on Shared with Me in the left sidebar, you will see these files and folders. By default, they are sorted with the most recent at the top.