Quick Answer: How do I share a post on Facebook with certain friends?

Click on the audience button next to the post button. This button is labeled whatever your default sharing state is. For most people it will read “Friends” as it does in our screenshot. Select “More Options” and then from the freshly expanded list, select your new list.

How do I send a post to a specific friend on Facebook?

How do you do it?

  1. Step 1 – Type your status update as normal. …
  2. Step 2 – Select the ‘custom’ option from the pull-down menu. …
  3. Step 3 – Once you have selected ‘specific people and lists’ start typing in the names of individuals you’d like to see the post.

Can you choose which friends see your posts on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post you want to edit. Tap in the top right of the post, then tap Change Audience. Select who can see the post from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me).

What do you mean by specific friends on Facebook?

Specific: To share something with only a few friends, tap the names of the people you want to share with under Specific.

INTERESTING:  Is the Chinese stock market open today?

What happens when you share a post with specific friends?

When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. You can also use the Friends Except and Specific Friends audience options to include or exclude specific friends from your post.

What happens when you share a post on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

Can you share Facebook story with only one person?

Tap in the top right. Select Edit story settings. Tap Story Privacy. Tap to choose the audience you’d like to share your story with, then tap Change.

Can you share a post with only one person?

To allow only one person to see the post, for instance, choose “Specific People or Lists” from the drop-down menu inside the Custom box, start typing the name of the person you want to contact, slide down and select the correct name when it appears.