Quick Answer: Can you hide your shared location on Iphone?

To Stop sharing location in the Find My app, go to Settings > Privacy > Location Services > Share My Location and turn off Share My Location. If you’re concerned someone may have access to your Apple ID, you can also temporarily turn off Find My iPhone in this tab.

How do I stop sharing my location on iPhone without them knowing?

It is easy to disable Find My Friends without others knowing you’re trying to hide your location from them.

To stop sharing your location from your iPhone;

  1. Open Settings.
  2. Tap on your name at the top.
  3. Tap on Find My.
  4. Tap the toggle next to Share My Location to off.

How do you stop sharing your location without it popping up?

How to stop location sharing on Android

  1. Open the Google Maps app.
  2. Tap your profile picture.
  3. Select Location Sharing.
  4. Choose the profile photo of the person you no longer want to share your location with.
  5. Tap Stop.

How do you know if someone turned off their location iPhone?

Helpful answers

Thank you for using Apple Support Communities! “Location Not Available appears below your name in Find My Friends on the devices of people following you, as if your device is turned off, in airplane mode, or just offline.”

INTERESTING:  You asked: Can you only share public posts on Facebook?

How do I lock my location on iPhone?

Navigate to Settings -> General -> Restrictions. Click on Enable Restrictions and specify a restrictions passcode, when prompted. Navigate to Privacy section and select Location Services. Enable the Location Services option.

How do I make my phone impossible to track?

Similar to iPhone, you can also make your Android impossible to be tracked by faking your location with some Android spoofer apps, activating the Airplane Mode, or turning off your Android phone.