Question: How do I share with only certain friends on Facebook?

Can you choose which friends see your posts on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post you want to edit. Tap in the top right of the post, then tap Change Audience. Select who can see the post from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me).

What does share with specific friends mean on Facebook?

When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. You can also use the Friends Except and Specific Friends audience options to include or exclude specific friends from your post.

Who can see your post specific friends?

The drop-down in the upper right brings you to an options menu, so click settings there. On the left, you will see Privacy. Under “Your Activity” you should see “who can see your future posts?” Set this to one of the options other than Public. “Friends” allows anyone who you add as a friend to see your posts.

INTERESTING:  Which US state shares a border with Maine Vermont?

How do I control who can share my posts on Facebook?

How to allow people to share your post on Facebook on a mobile device

  1. Find the post you want to make shareable and tap the three dots in the upper right corner. …
  2. In the pop-up menu, tap “Edit Privacy.” …
  3. In the “Privacy” menu, tap the checkbox next to “Public,” then tap “Done” in the upper right corner of the screen.

How does Facebook choose which friends to show?

According to Motherboard Facebook determines those nine friends based on 12 factors – your interactions with those individuals on Facebook, profile views, tagged photos, wall posts, likes, comments, viewed photos, private messages, mutual interactions, friends who are currently online, friends you’ve added to the ” …

Can I share my Facebook story with only one person?

Tap in the top right. Select Edit story settings. Tap Story Privacy. Tap to choose the audience you’d like to share your story with, then tap Change.

How do I post on Facebook without one person seeing it?

If you choose Friends as the audience for your post, the selected person won’t see it.

Add the person you want to hide your post from to the Restricted list:

  1. Open Facebook on your smartphone.
  2. Go to their profile.
  3. Click at the top of their profile.
  4. Select Edit Friend List.
  5. Select Restricted.

How do you post on Facebook but exclude a friend?

What to Know

  1. Select What’s on your mind to open a new Facebook post window. Choose the Privacy drop-down menu under your name.
  2. Select Friends Except. Choose the name of a friend (or friends) to exclude them from seeing the post.
  3. Choose Save Changes. Write your post as usual and select Post.
INTERESTING:  Your question: How is education an investment in yourself?

Can anyone see only me posts?

“Only Me,” means the posts are fully private, only viewable to you. “Friends” means your Facebook friends can see what you post and search for your posts. “Public” means anyone on or off Facebook can see your posts, and anyone with a Facebook account can search your posts.