Question: How do I change share settings on Facebook?

How do I change my settings so someone can share my post?

You can change privacy settings on an individual post that you want to make shareable by clicking the “Privacy” icon next to the post time stamp and selecting either “Friends” or “Public.” Select “Friends” if you want friends to be able to share the post or select “Public” if you want anyone to be able to see the post.

Why can’t people share my posts on Facebook?

Rick’s answer: Your friends are right, Billie. Facebook no longer displays the “Share” button on posts that have their privacy levels set to “Friends”. Unfortunately, there’s no way to force the “Share” button to appear on posts that you mark as “Friends. That’s just the way it is now.

How do I control who can share my posts on Facebook?

Click on the privacy control icon in the upper right of your Facebook home screen, then click “See More Settings.” We’ll start with the “Who can see my stuff” section. In the drop-down menu, click “Custom.” If you want to keep it simple, you can opt to share only with Friends.

INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Can multiple users share screen on Zoom?

How do I make a post shareable on Facebook 2021?

Click on the three-dot icon to the top right of the post you want to make shareable. Then, select the Edit Audience option from the drop-down list. A list of audience options will appear. Choose Public from the list of available options to make the post shareable.

How do I put a Share button on my Facebook page?

Add a Facebook Share button to your site so that your visitors can easily share your site with their Facebook friends.

To add a Facebook Share button:

  1. Click Add on the left side of the Editor.
  2. Click Social.
  3. Under Facebook, click the Facebook Share button to add it, or drag it to the relevant location.

How do you make a Facebook post shareable after it’s already posted?

If you want to make a previous post shareable, after locating the post, select the ellipsis icon (•••) on the right side of the post and choose “Edit Post.” Select the first drop-down menu below your name (labeled “Friends”) and choose “Public” on the new page.

How do I turn off share?

Stop sharing a file

  1. Open the homescreen for Google Drive, Google Docs, Google Sheets, or Google Slides.
  2. Select a file or folder.
  3. Tap Share or Share .
  4. Find the person you want to stop sharing with.
  5. To the right of their name, tap the Down arrow. Remove.
  6. To save changes, tap Save.